Instagram YouTube


September 27, 2022
Maine East Department Chair Earns State Honor

BillsonRasavongxayMaine East Social Science Department Chair Billson Rasavongxay was honored with the Carolyn Pereira Civic Leadership Award at this year’s Illinois Democracy Schools Annual Convening.

Rasavongxay has been involved with the Illinois Democracy Schools for many years as a team leader, member of the Democracy Schools Network Advisory Council and frequent collaborator on Illinois Democracy Schools projects.

This award honors his contributions to the state organization.