September 5, 2019
District 207 College Night Set for Sept. 12

District 207 will host College Night at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 12 at Maine West High School, 1755 S. Wolf Road. The evening will feature admissions counselors from more than 150 colleges and universities from across the country. District 207 parents and students are invited to attend the event that will assist students in determining which schools will best meet their learning needs and career goals after graduation from high school.


In addition to the college/university representatives, there will be three different types of financial aid presentations during the evening: 
  • a general financial aid session for all grade levels (6:45-7:30)
  • a FAFSA program for seniors and their parents (7:45-8:30)
  • a financial aid presentation in Spanish (6:45-7:30 and 7:45-8:30)
The Illinois Student Assistance Commission also will be in attendance to answer questions about financial aid and loan programs in Illinois. 


Among the schools that will be in attendance include:

Albion College
Alverno College
American Academy of Art
Arizona State University
Augustana College
Aurora University
Ball State University
Baylor University
Belmont University
Benedictine University
Bowling Green State University
Bradley University
Butler University
California Polytechnic State University
Cardinal Stritch University
Carroll University
Carthage College
Central Michigan University
Clarke University
Coe College
College for Creative Studies
Colorado State University
Columbia College Chicago
Columbia College of Missouri
Concordia University Chicago
Concordia University-Wisconsin
Cornell College
Creighton University
DePaul University
DePauw University
Dominican University
Drake University
Eastern Illinois University
Eckerd College
Elmhurst College
Elon University
Flashpoint Chicago
Gettysburg College
Grand Canyon University
Grand Valley State University
Greenville University
Hofstra University
Holy Cross College
Hope College
Illinois College
Illinois Institute of Technology
Illinois State University
Illinois Wesleyan University
Indiana State University
Indiana University
Institute of Aviation at Parkland College
Iowa State University
Iowa Wesleyan University
Jacksonville University
Judson University
Kansas State University
Kent State University
Knox College
Lake Forest College
Lakeland University
Lawrence Technological University
Lawrence University
Lewis University
Lincoln College
Lindenwood University St Charles
Loras College
Loyola University Chicago
Marian University
Marquette University
Maryville University
McKendree University
Miami University
Michigan State University
Michigan Technological University
Midwestern University
Millikin University
Missouri State University
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Monmouth College
Morrison Tech
National Louis University
North Central College
North Park University
Northeastern Illinois University
Northern Illinois University
Northern Michigan University
Northwestern University
Oakton Community College
Ohio Wesleyan University
Olivet Nazarene University
Providence College
Purdue University
Purdue University Northwest
Quincy University
Ripon College
Rockford University
Roosevelt University
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Rutgers University New Brunswick
Saint Louis University
Saint Mary’s College
Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota
Saint Xavier University
School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Seton Hall University
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
St. Ambrose University
St. Norbert College
St. Olaf College
Suffolk University
Syracuse University
Texas Christian University
The Ohio State University
The University of Alabama
The University of Oklahoma
The University of Tampa
The University of Toledo
Trinity Christian College
Trinity University
University of Chicago
University of Cincinnati
University of Dayton
University of Denver
University of Dubuque
University of Evansville
University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Illinois Springfield
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
University of Indianapolis
University of Iowa
University of Kansas
University of Kentucky
University of Louisville
University of Michigan
University of Michigan
University of Minnesota – Twin Cities
University of Missouri
University of Missouri-St. Louis
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
University of Northern Iowa
University of Notre Dame
University of Pittsburgh
University of San Francisco
University of South Carolina
University of St. Francis
University of St. Thomas
University of Tennessee
University of Vermont
University of Wisconsin – Madison
University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Valparaiso University
Verto Education
Wabash College
Wartburg College
Western Illinois University
Western Michigan University
Xavier University
Luther College