Clubs

East - Clubs


In addition to athletics and fine arts, Maine East High School offers students opportunities to get involved, learn and create, contribute to the community, and explore their interests through dozens of clubs. Some of the clubs available to students at Maine East High School are listed below.

For more information about getting involved with clubs, students can always check with Mr. DiLegge.


Maine East High School Clubs

Club  Club Sponsor Sponsor's E-mail
Amnesty Club Ms. Garvy mgarvy@maine027.org
Assyrian Club Ms. Benjamin sbenjamin@maine207.org
Baggo Club Ms. Propst apropst@maine207.org
Bake-For-A-Change Ms. Villalobos cvillalobos@maine207.org
Chem Plus Ms. Etzwiler aetzwiler@maine207.org
Chess Club Mr. Ocampo aocampo@maine207.org
Class Council - Senior Ms. Samlan rsamlan@maine207.org
Class Council - Junior Ms. Vasta avasta@maine207.org
Class Council - Sophomore Ms. Wolfe kwolfe@maine207.org
Class Council - Freshman Ms. Sadler msadler@maine207.org
CCA - Comic, Cartoon, Animation Mr. Zielinski gzielinski@maine207.org
Cosmetic Club Ms. Benjamin sbenjamin@maine207.org
Debate Mr. Barnstein kbarnstein@maine207.org
Demon-ocracy
Ms. Conlon jconlon@maine207.org
Demons Against Depression Mr. Clark rclark@maine207.org
East Pride Ms. Samlan rsamlan@maine207.org
Ecology Club (Green Reach) Ms. Riha sriha@maine207.org
EDGE - Literary Magazine Ms. Lee-Chin clee-chin@maine207.org
FCCLA - Early Childhood Ms. Meyer mmeyer@maine207.org
FCCLA - Culinary Ms. Benjamin sbenjamin@maine207.org
FCCLA - Fashion Ms. Ristow jristow@maine207.org
Feminist Club Ms. Garvy mgarvy@maine207.org
Filipino Club Ms. Lee slee@maine207.org
Foreign Language Honoraries Mr. Lewis blewis@maine207.org
French Club Mr. Lewis blewis@maine207.org
German Club Mr. Illescas Amador aillescasamador@maine207.org
Graphic Art Club Ms. Peterson speterson@maine207.org
Gymnastics Circus Club Ms. Axelson McClelland eggsgymbetty@aol.com
Health Care Society Ms Pauly jpauly@maine207.org
Hellenic Club Ms. Edsey aedsey@maine207.org
H2O Club Mr. Dobner mdobner@maine207.org
International Club
Ms. Bruzan dbruzan@maine207.org
Investment Club Mr. Lasky dlasky@maine207.org
Italian Club Ms. Ungaro tungaro@maine207.org
Korean Club Ms. Lee slee@maine207.org
Latino Club
Mr. Ocampo aocampo@maine207.org
LENS  Yearbook Ms. Papanastasopoulos epapanastasopoulos@maine207.org
M-Club Mr. Schanz sschanz@maine207.org
Maine East Recreation Club Mr. Lasky dlasky@maine207.org
Maine Historical Society Ms. Salamon ssalamon@maine207.org
Math Team
Mr. Dobner mdobner@maine207.org
M.E. Cares Ms. Samlan rsamlan@maine207.org
Model United Nations Mr. Thomas rthomas@maine207.org
Mongolian Club Ms. Papanastasopoulos epapanastasopoulos@maine207.org
MU Alpha Theta Ms. Odegard eodegard@maine207.org
Muslim Student Association Ms. Aasi raasi@maine207.org
National Forensic League Mr. Pappageorge tpappageorge@maine207.org
National Honor Society
Ms. Reitz wreitz@maine207.org
Novus Club Mr. Schwan jschwan@maine207.org
Phi Lamdba Kappa Mr. Lewis blewis@maine207.org
Ping Pong Club Mr. Brown rbrown@maine207.org
The Pioneer
Mr. Miller mmiller@maine207.org
Polish Club Ms. Lipka alipka@maine207.org
Principal Advisory Dr. Pressler mpressler@maine207.org
Project Plus Ms. Tyler jutyler@maine207.org
"R" Code
Mr. Peters cpeters@maine207.org
Reading Club
Ms. Morgan pmorgan@maine207.org
Robotics Club Mr. Wieczorek jwieczorek@maine207.org
Rotary Interact Mr. Schwan jschwan@maine207.org
Scholastic Bowl Mr. Doak odoak@maine207.org
Science Fiction Club Mr. Zielinski gzielinski@maine207.org
Senior Leaders Ms. Bonifazi tbonifazi@maine207.org
Serbian Club Ms. Salamon ssalamon@maine207.org
Shades of Maine East Mr. Boyle mboyle@maine207.org
SKILLS Mr. Kaiser tkaiser@maine207.org
South Asian Club Mr. Khambholja bkhambholja@maine207.org
Spanish Club Mr. Lewis blewis@maine207.org
Sports Medicine Club Ms. Luetje mluetje@maine207.org
Student Council Ms. Bourn nbourn@maine207.org
Tech Genius
Ms. Morgan pmorgan@maine207.org
Winter Sports Club Ms. Villalobos cvillalobos@maine207.org



  • Maine North High School
  • Frost Academy